Public Document Pack

COUNCIL SUPPLEMENTARY AGENDA

11 June 2014

11 APPOINTMENT OF THE CHAIRMEN AND VICE-CHAIRMEN OF COMMITTEES (Pages 1 - 2)

Following the agreement of a procedural motion, the attached revised list of nominations was considered by Council.

15 APPOINTMENT OF THE MEMBER CHAMPIONS (Pages 3 - 4)

Following the agreement of a procedural motion, the attached revised list of nominations was considered by Council.

Andrew Beesley Committee Administration Manager





ANNUAL COUNCIL 11 June 2014

REVISED EXPLANATORY NOTE

11 APPOINTMENT OF THE CHAIRMEN AND VICE-CHAIRMEN OF COMMITTEES

For ease of reference, the table that follows indicate the unopposed nominations for all Committee Chairmen and Vice-Chairmen positions.

Committee	Chairman Councillor	Vice-Chairman Councillor
Adjudication and Review (2 Vice-Chairmen)	Joshua Chapman	1. John Mylod 2. Roger Westwood
Audit	Frederick Thompson	Ray Morgon
Governance	Michael White	Clarence Barrett
Pensions	John Crowder	David Johnson
Licensing (3 Vice-Chairmen)	Linda Van den Hende	Garry Pain Viddy Persaud Keith Roberts
Regulatory Services	Robby Misir	Ron Ower
Highways Advisory	lan de Wulverton	Ray Best
Children & Learning Overview and Scrutiny	Gillian Ford	Jason Frost

Annual Council, 11 June 2014

Committee	Chairman Councillor	Vice-Chairman Councillor
Crime & Disorder	David Durant	John Wood
Environment Overview & Scrutiny	Ray Morgon	Carol Smith
Health Overview & Scrutiny	Nic Dodin	Dilip Patel
Individuals Overview & Scrutiny	June Alexander	Philip Hyde
Towns and Communities Overview & Scrutiny	Lawrence Webb	Linda Hawthorn
Value Overview & Scrutiny	Clarence Barrett	Philippa Crowder

Sub-Committee of the Governance Committee:

Appointments	Roger Ramsey	Clarence Barrett

Other Committee:

Rainham and South	Graham Williamson	
Hornchurch Working		
Party		



ANNUAL COUNCIL 11 June 2014

REVISED EXPLANATORY NOTE

15 **APPOINTMENT OF THE MEMBER CHAMPIONS**

For ease of reference, the table that follows indicates the unopposed nominations for all Member Champion positions.

For the Armed Forces – John Crowder

For the Equalities and Diversity - Stephanie Nunn

For the Historic Environment – Linda Hawthorn

For the Over 50's – Patricia Rumble

For the Voluntary Sector - Viddy Persaud

For the Younger Persons – Joshua Chapman

This page is intentionally left blank